top of page

THE GREAT DIVIDE


There's a great divide between us now.


One unexpected. Un-imagined. Undesired.

Where I am you no longer are. Where you are I long to be.


This great divide is unlike any other created. On my end it's filled with utter evil, suffering, pain, despair, sickness, disease, death, grief and hopelessness. Where you are is filled with amazing grace, healing, wholeness, life, incredible love and peace.


Where I am is dark. Where you are is light. And because you are divinely loved divinely chosen, God keeps you on the otherside.... away from me. Away from here. And I know it's not to hurt me. Not to hurt you. But to protect.


On my side our understanding is limited. On your side, understanding is limitless!


There are some that want to believe there is no divide. And we can somehow connect and meet. But... what does God tell us? What is the truth revealed to us in His word and through His Spirit?


I caution ⚠️ I wait... and hold on to hope. If God decides to communicate with me concerning you then I count myself richly blessed! But if God is not in it then I don't want it; as this song says:


And as I did when you were here with me son, I still want for you... to be what God desires and only do what is permitted.


Our time will arrive. The time I long for. To be with you on the other side. Until then I must accept this great divide. And celebrate where you are now is by far a mother's dream for her child. You are safe. You are now whole. You are well. And loved beyond measure. This is the Father's words to me daily since He took you.


I will hold on to hope. Hold on to Jesus. And believe that our time will come. It will come. Dedicated to my son, Joshua Baez (1998-2022) "And besides, there is a great chasm separating us. No one can cross over to you from here, and no one can cross over to us from there." (Luke 16:26 NLT)

Josh and I (Mom & Son Date)

St Charles Illinois, 11 March 2018

bottom of page