top of page

BLESS THE MAN, THE ONE (re-written)

BLESS THE MAN, my heart loves,

Bless his gentle touch.

Bless the tears falling from his eyes...

Pain will cease, for I am God's gift for his life.

Bless our love, may it last until the end of time.

Our love cannot be broken, because You, Oh LORD, are present.


BLESS the joy filling my soul.


Peace is knocking on my door.

I open to see the ONE...

You have chosen...

You have sent.

Praise You, Father, for Your true blessing of Eternal love.


Author's Note:

Original poem was written and published in the Great Poems of the Western World in 2005 by Famous Poets Press.

Photo By: Marcy Bachelor


Link to purchase book through Amazon:


Matthew 19:6 (Amplified Bible)

"So they are no longer two, but one flesh. Therefore, what God has joined together, let no one separate.”


bottom of page