top of page

A PSALM OF MARCY


I am feeling paralyzed

Unable to move

How much more can this heart take?

I am overwhelmed

My soul searches in desperation for release

Release from my torment

I am surrounded by evil

Demons draw in on me

Yet I stand and I reach

I am reaching for His hand

He has determined to rescue me

Jesus is my strong protection

I remain untouched

Even in my deepest sorrows and grief

When I am most vulnerable and weak

Still His grace is around me, rests on me

Secures my soul

I am grounded

My roots are deep

My connection undisturbed

When I call, I am heard

He answers, He shows Himself faithful

Though for this season I must suffer

He will give me rest

And I will breathe again

New life will resurrect from my death

My eyes will glow again

I surrender to the process in this journey

For in the end I will receive my crown


bottom of page