top of page

DAYS GONE BY ~ THE AFTERLIFE; RAINBOW BRIDGE & NDE (NEAR DEATH EXPERIENCES)

On August 6th, last Friday, I struggled at work. My heart still hurts. I miss her. I know this will be true for the rest of my life. I will always miss her.


Again while at work, I reread the verses pertaining to HOPE and God’s promises (see post here https://marcybachelor.wixsite.com/alifesjourney/post/one-week). Again, I practiced taking in a breath and letting out a breath, just breathe.


I fight through my emotions. I know I can make it, but most days it is a challenge. Wherever I am I see her, I remember her. I think of her. It still feels unreal at times that she is really gone. I go on living... but subconsciously I am in shock.


When I go into the bathroom I see her running in behind me and being right there with me, waiting patiently until I was done. Or walking down the hallway to the living room, there she is in her spot near the kitchen. Or seeing her come into my bedroom peeking in and seeing what is going on. And then if I am out and on my way home, how I don't want to come home. Because I know she is no longer here waiting to greet me at the door.


But...I remind myself, there is hope. In addition to the action steps I have taken, which I have shared with you in previous post https://marcybachelor.wixsite.com/alifesjourney/post/one-week, I have researched on what happens to our beloved animals after they go on from this life.


There are conflicting opinions and views. And not very clear answers found in the Bible. Much is left to speculation. However, I find comfort in believing and hoping I will reunite with her, when it is my time.


Last week on Wednesday, I was led to articles pertaining to NDE (Near Death Experiences) accounts detailing testimonies seeing their deceased pets in the afterlife. These are all firsthand accounts. There is research currently being conducted you can find links related to the research as well as the testimonies here https://lifeafterlife.com/blog/do-our-pets-have-an-afterlife/ and here https://thebark.com/content/near-death-experiences-will-our-dogs-be-waiting-us


After reading through a few of these, I felt uplifted. Joy began to creep in. I will see my princess. This is a temporary goodbye. Even now as I write, I feel relief. I MUST let this go, what weighs my spirit down. She is at peace She is happy. I MUST choose to accept and believe this.


I believe God loves all His creation and has compassion for us all!


Adonai is good to all; his compassion rests on all his creatures. Psalm 145:9 (CJB)

Why would He not allow us to see our animals who we have such an incredible, special bond with here on earth? We know He allows us to see our family. So even though it is not clear in His Word… I can find assurance in WHO I know and believe God to be. I will hold her in my arms again and this time it will be forever in the Presence of our Creator.


How about you? What are your thoughts about the afterlife? If you do read the NDE accounts, let me know if you too have found comfort in the possibility of this being true. I know that I have. Please share with me and share this post with those who you know are also walking through a loss in their life, whether recent or past... for we...

We don't "move on" from grief. We move forward with it. Nancy McInerney

JUNEBUG IN HER PRIME, CONCORD APTS PERRYVILLE MARYLAND, MAY 2015


(Below is a Poem that was shared with me on Facebook Grief Support Groups its called the RAINBOW BRIDGE. Perhaps you have heard of it too.)


THE RAINBOW BRIDGE


Just this side of heaven is a place called Rainbow Bridge.

When an animal dies that has been especially close to someone here, that pet goes to Rainbow Bridge. There are meadows and hills for all of our special friends so they can run and play together. There is plenty of food, water and sunshine, and our friends are warm and comfortable.


All the animals who had been ill and old are restored to health and vigor. Those who were hurt or maimed are made whole and strong again, just as we remember them in our dreams of days and times gone by. The animals are happy and content, except for one small thing; they each miss someone very special to them, who had to be left behind.


They all run and play together, but the day comes when one suddenly stops and looks into the distance. His bright eyes are intent. His eager body quivers. Suddenly he begins to run from the group, flying over the green grass, his legs carrying him faster and faster.


You have been spotted, and when you and your special friend finally meet, you cling together in joyous reunion, never to be parted again. The happy kisses rain upon your face; your hands again caress the beloved head, and you look once more into the trusting eyes of your pet, so long gone from your life but never absent from your heart.


Then you cross Rainbow Bridge together....


Author unknown...











bottom of page